Southwest Ohio Home Inspections ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐Reviews

Southwest Ohio Home Inspections is a highly rated Dayton, Cincinnati, and Columbus Ohio Home Inspection service provider. We pride ourselves on being the friendliest and easiest to work with home inspection business in the area, and our number one goal is to provide our clients with the best, most accurate home inspection possible. Call us today to book your 5 star home inspection!

“Very professional and courteous. The inspection was very thorough and items were found that were not disclosed by the seller, saving me thousands in possible repairs and liabilities. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing a home inspection.”Jessica S. (via Better Business Bureau review)
“The technician did an excellent job in inspecting the entire house. The inspection was completed in a reasonable amount of time and provided a useful detailed report. The technician was very friendly and providing details on every aspect of the inspection. I enjoyed being around during the inspection.”Isaie S. (via Better Business Bureau review)

Angela Warner
Angela Warner
01:50 14 Apr 18
I am very please with my home inspection! Shaun was very thorough he explained things in detail to where I could understand it. I will be recommending this company to all my family and friends.read more
Jamie Cox
Jamie Cox
19:09 07 Mar 18
The inspector was super nice, as well as the people I spoke with on the phone. They were able to get me in the next day. They explained everything thoroughly to me and sent me the report late that evening. All in all, wonderful service. Would highly recommend.read more
Leaora Pierce
Leaora Pierce
15:03 03 Mar 18
Very Professional!! Pulling up to my potential home and seeing a clearly marked vehicle gave me immediate piece of mind that I chose the right inspection company. He immediately went to work with up to date tools and explained what was going on in terms that I could understand. I will always recommend this company to anyone needing a home inspection.read more
Troy Hooker
Troy Hooker
15:51 16 Feb 18
Shaun did a great job pointing out some of the things we couldn’t see. I love the photos in the inspection report. He saved us thousands by helping us not make a huge mistake!read more
Kelly Leff
Kelly Leff
16:31 13 Feb 18
Couldn't have asked for a better home inspector. Shaun was thorough and took the time to walk through and explain everything to me which was important since I am a first time home buyer. He also provided me with a digital copy of my inspection report in less 6 hours. A+read more
Kellye Jackson
Kellye Jackson
19:44 12 Feb 18
Thank you to Southwest Ohio Home Inspections! Shawn was very thorough and honest. He pointed out things that are deal breakers and those that are not and he worked really closely with my realtor. He definitely gave me piece of mind in this home buying experience.read more
Ariella Brown
Ariella Brown
14:56 09 Feb 18
I am beyond pleased by the customer service, professionalism and work I received from Southwest Ohio Home Inspections. Shaun, our inspector was recommended to us by our Realtor and he was exceptional. He answered all of our questions and was even able to provide us with recommendations for other work on our home that needed repairing! The recommendations were equally exceptional and therefore, I would highly recommend Southwest Ohio Home Inspections. The team was very polite, attentive and very responsive. Thank you Southwest Ohio Home Inspections!!!!read more
Dennis opudo
Dennis opudo
14:00 05 Feb 18
Working with Shaun as the team leader was a nice experience. Thanks for the good business!
Alison Guyton
Alison Guyton
12:06 31 Jan 18
Shaun's report was detailed and I appreciated the time he took to take pictures of every item he marked down as an issue/concern. Shaun called right after he was done to give us a verbal highlight of his major concerns shortly after conducting the inspection with the written report completed and sent in a timely manor. I would recommend him to anyone needing a whole house and termite inspection!read more
Daniel Bledsoe
Daniel Bledsoe
22:52 11 Jan 18
Shaun was very detailed during a home inspection for us being a first time homeowner. He took the time to explain the issues, and walked us through the steps that had to be take to repair. I would recommend him to anyone needing a new home inspection. He has a very competive price and the best reviews in the area.read more
drew pfaff
drew pfaff
23:27 21 Nov 17
Thank you for your excellent service. Shaun was very professional, thorough, and knowledgeable. He was able to uncover quite a few issues that we need to address. He was able to answer all of my questions and provided a timely and complete report. Scheduling was easy and the scheduler was friendly and knowledgeable too. We would definitely recommend him and Southwest Home Inspections and we will use them for any further home inspection needs. Check out the Radon system check. Well worth the money.read more
Alan Ruddy
Alan Ruddy
16:11 13 Nov 17
WOW! Good service is hard to come by these days. I must say, as a customer service professional myself, that Shaun and Erika went above and beyond for my fiancé and I. They were highly communicative from my initial phone call to receive a quote, all the way through my closing day. Shaun was thorough, professional, and timely. He was knowledgeable and guided us through the finer points of our home inspection, and noted even more than what made it on our extensive final report. Radon, termite , and whole home inspections were very well written, and thoughtfully laid out. This will act as a checklist for my "Honey-do" list, indefinitely. 5/5 service5/5 knowledge5/5 professionalismHighly recommended. Thank you, SOHI.read more
Debbie Long
Debbie Long
18:39 22 Sep 17
Shawn Atkinson was the best whole house inspectorThat Ive come across in a long time! I was advised toHigher individual inspectors for more thoroughness .But I feel I got as good if not better with Shawn! I highly recommend him, I would use again if I need an inspector!read more
Abbie Lucas
Abbie Lucas
02:05 05 Jun 17
My husband and I just recently bought our first home. As first time home buyers, we were unsure of the inspection process, but Shaun was great! He was professional, explained everything to us thoroughly, and was easy to talk to. He found things in the house that we would have never found. After almost two hours, he took the time at the end to show us pictures of everything he saw and explained what he would suggest having fixed. He was also able to meet us at 6 pm, which helped so that my husband did not have to take off from work. The following day, he emailed us a detailed report with everything he showed us following the inspection. It was easy to read and understand. We highly recommend Shaun for your home inspection!read more
See All Reviews


Southwest Ohio Home Inspections
5.0
powered by Facebook
Tim Pittman
Tim Pittman
2018-04-20T22:21:40+0000
Shaun did a very thorough job and spent ample time with us. He and his staff were a pleasure to work with. He had the final report to us within hours. Great experience.read more
Eli Hammock
Eli Hammock
2018-04-18T19:48:12+0000
Used them twice after Shawn found a bunch of issues with our first house. Backed out and got him to inspect the next house we had. Great eye for detail.read more
Daniel Thompson
Daniel Thompson
2018-04-15T05:45:08+0000
Moriah Kenton
Moriah Kenton
2018-03-28T17:13:50+0000
Professional, knowledgeable, and kind! Would highly recommend Southwest Ohio Home Inspections!
Charlie Walker
Charlie Walker
2018-03-27T14:27:34+0000
Matthew Stone
Matthew Stone
2018-03-18T03:25:42+0000
Excellent communication, thorough inspection, highly recommend.
Bryan Brady
Bryan Brady
2018-03-02T12:39:07+0000
Kali Gibson
Kali Gibson
2018-02-22T16:52:31+0000
Liz Ritzler
Liz Ritzler
2018-02-19T00:23:51+0000
Did our house inspection last week. Very honest, got it back to us quickly with pictures and good detail. Fair price as wellread more
Shannon Spatz
Shannon Spatz
2018-02-16T17:46:37+0000
Ally Scheid
Ally Scheid
2018-02-13T10:41:20+0000
Shaun was amazing! He was very thorough and answered all of our questions. He made us feel safe and valued. Thank you!!
Er Simar Deep
Er Simar Deep
2018-02-11T06:07:54+0000
Er Panvesar Gill
Er Panvesar Gill
2018-02-06T07:33:31+0000
Andrea Bates
Andrea Bates
2018-02-04T14:50:33+0000
Shaun immediately noticed the floors were wavy and went down into the basement to check things out there. There was extensive termite damage to every floor joist! The worst he had ever seen. From there I was asked if the inspection was to be continued. I decided to call it off from there and he didn't charge me the full price. Afterwards the inspection report was to be sent out that evening but he was not doing well with his health and felt horrible for not having it done right away. At 1am he made sure my report was done! Talk about dedicated to your work! I will use him for our next home inspection!read more
Denise Karen Mount
Denise Karen Mount
2018-02-02T17:15:06+0000
Very professional and prompt service. I would recommend them for your inspection needs.
Joe Pence
Joe Pence
2017-12-23T14:41:45+0000
My son was buying his first home as is. My father and I are very handy with building and remodeling and have built our own apts/ town houses from the ground up. We had done cursory checks of the property and were going to buy it as is. We were thinking about not spending the money for an inspection,as we were buying it as is anyway. That would have been a huge mistake! Shawn found major structural damage, termite damage, mold under entire crawl space, and a major problem with the roof, which would need to be torn off and re-roofed.I'm 52 years old and paid for the inspection for my son. This was without a doubt, the best $315 I've spent, ever...!read more
Jordann Bannon
Jordann Bannon
2017-12-14T16:30:19+0000
Shaun was very kind and very helpful throughout the whole inspection and explaining everything while given his honest opinions! For first time home buyers he really eased our minds and pointed out things we defiantly should be aware of ! Not only did he just tell us issues , he showed photos and pointed them out in person! The receptionist was also very friendly as well! I’m glad I was recommended to use him and defiantly will be using him in the future, as I recommend others should too!read more
Chastia Bailey
Chastia Bailey
2017-11-21T05:43:35+0000
Thank you Shaun and Erika for being so professional . I really appreciate your patience. I would recommend you to anyone buying.a home .read more
Brandon Sewell
Brandon Sewell
2017-11-11T15:13:59+0000
Shaun at Southwest Home Inspection delivered an awesome experience to our home buying process. He arrived right on time, did a very thorough inspection, and shared his in depth knowledge with me about any issues he discovered. After the inspection I received a full highly detailed report with numerous pictures and explanations the very same day. I would recommend Shaun to anyone that wants a professional and affordable inspection.read more
Citabria Jane
Citabria Jane
2017-10-14T00:07:27+0000
Shaun was great! He walked us through all his findings (and didn't mind my many questions). He wrote up a great report that really helped us in the negotiation process of the inspection contract. I would recommend anyone buying a house to hire him for his help. Thank you for helping out Shaun!read more
Cieara Stills
Cieara Stills
2017-09-24T14:13:25+0000
From setting up the inspection on the phone to meeting Shaun this company is amazing! Very nice respectful people who make you feel important and cared about. I would recommend anyone who is looking to get their house inspected give them a call!! Thank you all so much for the awesome service.read more
Ryan-Courtney Waits
Ryan-Courtney Waits
2017-09-15T02:40:08+0000
Great service! 5 out of 5! Definitely recommend to all!
Dawn Randolph
Dawn Randolph
2017-09-07T17:32:54+0000
Carrie Montgomery
Carrie Montgomery
2017-08-31T19:36:35+0000
Thank you for your excellent service. Shaun was very professional, thorough, and knowledgeable. He was able to uncover quite a few issues that we need to address. He was able to answer all of my questions and provided a timely and complete report. Scheduling was easy and the scheduler was friendly and knowledgeable too. We would definitely recommend him and Southwest Home Inspections and we will use them for any further home inspection needs.read more
Devon Stinson
Devon Stinson
2017-07-30T20:57:45+0000
Tracy Kross Pohlabel
Tracy Kross Pohlabel
2017-07-28T13:03:10+0000
My husband made contact with Shaun and he was able to come out on short notice. He did a thorough job and we could not be more pleased with his work and professionalism.read more
Cindy Boonie
Cindy Boonie
2017-07-17T14:12:36+0000
Just had my housing inspection done with them. I am the first-time homebuyer and Shaun was awesome and help me with every step. Shaun did a fantastic job. Then we went thru with our realtor yesterday. He is very professional and kind. Did the amazing job. Thanks so much. He found issues that we totally overlooked.read more
Caleb Sullivan
Caleb Sullivan
2017-06-17T19:51:44+0000
Shaun was very friendly and performed a thorough inspection! Came out on a last minute notice and helped me work around my schedule! Fantastic job!read more
Ashley Hoke
Ashley Hoke
2017-06-09T04:36:49+0000
Abbie Lucas
Abbie Lucas
2017-06-05T02:06:24+0000
My husband and I just recently bought our first home. As first time home buyers, we were unsure of the inspection process, but Shaun was great! He was professional, explained everything to us thoroughly, and was easy to talk to. He found things in the house that we would have never found. After almost two hours, he took the time at the end to show us pictures of everything he saw and explained what he would suggest having fixed. He was also able to meet us at 6 pm, which helped so that my husband did not have to take off from work. The following day, he emailed us a detailed report with everything he showed us following the inspection. It was easy to read and understand. We highly recommend Shaun for your home inspection!read more
Sarah Wilson
Sarah Wilson
2017-05-17T01:32:49+0000
Extremely thorough inspection. Shared his knowledge during the inspection. Highly recommended!
Amanda Cornett
Amanda Cornett
2017-04-11T19:43:36+0000
After having an absolutely terrible experience with another inspection company, I was worried about what to expect. I am SO happy that we used Shaun. He was beyond amazing, thorough and truly a professional. My husband and I are very happy with his services!read more
Tyler Boyd
Tyler Boyd
2017-04-08T13:21:48+0000
Shaun was excellent. Extremely thorough, professional and great to work with. He was willing to drive all the way to Cincinnati to inspect my new home. He even did a courtesy inspection on the treehouse in the backyard. Talk about service! If you want the best inspector at TRULY the best price, Shaun is your go to guy. He really does look at everything! Other inspectors I've used seem to just glance at most things.read more
Jessica Shepherd
Jessica Shepherd
2017-03-29T04:40:12+0000
Shaun did a fantastic and through inspection of a property my fiancé and I are purchasing. He found issues that most people would have overlooked and suggested ways to fix them. He also located a few thungs that the seller knew about but failed to disclose, saving us thousands of dollars in future repairs and possible liabilities! He had a very "can-do" attitude and was very laid back when we had questions about anything he showed us. I would recommend him to anyone needing a home inspection and if I move to anoyher home I will without a doubt be using him again!read more
Mike Cook
Mike Cook
2017-02-02T04:16:14+0000
Highly detailed report with pictures of all the findings. Very knowledgeable and helped to identify some issues that needed to be addressed before our home purchase. Highly recommend.read more
Jonathan Ferrell
Jonathan Ferrell
2017-01-28T13:49:40+0000
Our real estate agent recommended this company; and honestly, nobody does a better job than Southwest Ohio Home Inspections. It is rare to find a business that takes such pride in their work. Shaun's vast knowledge and thoroughness helped my wife and I make a sound financial decision with our home purchase. I feel it's safe to say that SOHI is the Chick Fil A of home inspection companies: the highest quality product with the friendliest and best service. Now that I think about it, maybe Chick Fil A is the SOHI of the restaurant business. Thank you, Jonathan and Ninaread more
Noha Idriss
Noha Idriss
2016-08-17T20:11:37+0000
Nick Brooks
Nick Brooks
2015-09-16T00:33:35+0000
Frank Glomb
Frank Glomb
2015-01-16T21:41:41+0000
Next Reviews

We Love Feedback!



Click for the BBB Business Review of this Home Inspection Service in Beavercreek OH